Like Pure Pilates on Facebook Follow Pure Pilates on Twitter  Watch Pure Pilates on YouTube Find Pure Pilates on Yelp  Connect with Pure Pilates on LinkedIn  Find Pure Pilates on Google Plus

Reformer 1 - Beginner


This class is taught by:

Teresa Trunzo

Instructor

Teresa Trunzo was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois an at age fourteen she moved to South Florida. As a result of being in the sunshine state with beautiful beaches, warm weather and endless sunny skies, outdoor activities like bike riding and roller skating were a common past time. She became interested in nutrition and fitness shortly after completing high school.

Teresa’s first teaching experience started in 1984 with Richard Simmons Anatomy Asylum in Deerfield Beach, FL. There she helped choreograph high impact aerobics to music. The emphasis was on a total body workout in addition to nutrition counseling for all body types and fitness levels. Teresa continued her fitness career with weight training, nautilus equipment training, power walking and more.

Teresa was introduced to authentic Pilates in 2009. At that time she became aware of the benefits of this form of exercise and how it can enhance your body and everyday living. Teresa successfully completed the Romana’s Pilates® Instructor Training Program in 2013. Teresa is always learning and continues to share her passion of Pilates and the benefits to the mind, body and spirit with the community.

Reformer Class 1 - Beginner (No 1st-Time Clients)

Meet the Pilates secret weapon. The Reformer was Joe Pilates' answer to total transformation. The Reformer reforms the body by providing resistance & assistance with 4 weighted springs. Our Reformer classes train you to use the springs and your body in perfect synchronicity for stretch, strength and control. This class is limited to a maximum of only three (3) clients per class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Dec 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Dec 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Dec 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Dec 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Jan 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Jan 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Jan 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Jan 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Jan 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Jan 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Jan 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Jan 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Jan 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Feb 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Feb 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Feb 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Feb 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Feb 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo


Pure Pilates
6294 N. FEDERAL HIGHWAY FORT LAUDERDALE, Fl 33308
Phone: 954.804.8450
Pilates Classes
Rated 5/5 based on 16 reviews