Reformer 1 - Beginner


This class is taught by:

Teresa Trunzo

Instructor

Teresa Trunzo was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois an at age fourteen she moved to South Florida. As a result of being in the sunshine state with beautiful beaches, warm weather and endless sunny skies, outdoor activities like bike riding and roller skating were a common past time. She became interested in nutrition and fitness shortly after completing high school.

Teresa’s first teaching experience started in 1984 with Richard Simmons Anatomy Asylum in Deerfield Beach, FL. There she helped choreograph high impact aerobics to music. The emphasis was on a total body workout in addition to nutrition counseling for all body types and fitness levels. Teresa continued her fitness career with weight training, nautilus equipment training, power walking and more.

Teresa was introduced to authentic Pilates in 2009. At that time she became aware of the benefits of this form of exercise and how it can enhance your body and everyday living. Teresa successfully completed the Romana’s Pilates® Instructor Training Program in 2013. Teresa is always learning and continues to share her passion of Pilates and the benefits to the mind, body and spirit with the community.

Reformer Class 1 - Beginner (No 1st-Time Clients)

Meet the Pilates secret weapon. The Reformer was Joe Pilates' answer to total transformation. The Reformer reforms the body by providing resistance & assistance with 4 weighted springs. Our Reformer classes train you to use the springs and your body in perfect synchronicity for stretch, strength and control. This class is limited to a maximum of only three (3) clients per class.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Aug 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Aug 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Aug 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Sep 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Sep 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Sep 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Sep 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Sep 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Sep 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Sep 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Sep 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Oct 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Oct 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Oct 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Teresa Trunzo


Pure Pilates
6294 N. FEDERAL HIGHWAY FORT LAUDERDALE, Fl 33308
Phone: 954.804.8450
Pilates Classes
Rated 5/5 based on 16 reviews